Welcome!

May 29, 2012

Welcome! This is the first of many posts, I hope, about my adventures in embroidery. I have moved on from stamped cross stitch of my youth but I do enjoy counted cross stitch and in the last year, I’ve started to teach myself surface embroidery techniques and have been reading about other techniques I would love to try. I plan to share what I learn and post pictures of my projects whether they are successful or not!

Yesterday, I finished this small Jacobean design called ‘Pavane’ by Roseworks.I ordered the ‘Laura’ wooden box from Sudberry House, which has a glass top to insert this lovely little embroidered design. It will be a gift to Jasia, our good friend, who is leaving us this week to go back to Poland. We will really miss her!

Time to make dinner and think of my next post. Thanks for visiting. Come back again.

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

