Spring Flowers

Do you love flowers? I do!

I always know spring is around the corner when my hellebores start to bloom. The hellebore in my front garden has been in bloom for about two weeks now. It is the ‘Lenten Rose’ and I am always amazed that it blooms right on schedule – during Lent.

The hellebores in my back garden are behind this one. That’s ok. I can wait.

Daffodils signal spring as well.  Last fall, my good friend Janet, gave me some daffodil bulbs from the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. I never planted them in the fall. My bad. But two days ago I thought ‘why not force them?’ So, I potted several in dirt and 5 in water. I think, (think) I see some growth. Fingers crossed.

What is beginning to bloom in your garden?

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

